A passion for the wardrobe!

Ever since I knew that I could venture in the fashion industry, I have loved every single moment of being in it. Being chic, being fashionable, having a sense of appropriateness and style has always been a nerve racking challenge for me even though, i, not boasting, am quite good at it (and i, must say, I have references to offer as well). This challenge has pushed me in prodding into this arena time and again, and today, I stand, with this business proposal.
I do not proclaim me to be all-knowing of this industry, but I am well aware of its most current trends, delights and pleasures and I listen to my peers. In a way, I am always on my heels, always riding the favorite and most sought-out horse at the derby! Some say, this is a winner’s log!

Few days ago, I evite-d friends and colleagues to a Trunk Show at “mi casa”. It was the first step to know if i had understood the needs and aspirations of the few I sought out, to look at what i had to offer, my “pizza-slice” view of fashion, and if i have even come close to clearly reading the people i am surrounded by. Needless to say, it was a success! *Blush*

All the folks who came out to the show and purchased the items, went home glamorized in their own true way.
‘Glamorama’ is what i called it. Then, if that, in the future turns into “Nishi’s Niche” .. so be it 🙂 But that is still a long way to go.

My show attendees loved my trunk, they asked for more, they almost placed their orders for the next event, subtly, a sign, that i have stepped in the right direction.
What I love to do the most, is to help whoever needs help! In this case, my help will be carried out by listening to my clients’ moans, groans and peppy tunes, studying the characteristics, scaling out their existing wardrobe to maybe an unknown, unseen level, but still be-fitting their personality.
I feel humans have the strangest ways of telling what and how they feel and think; in the way, they talk (obviously), in the way their body talks (body language), in they way their facial expressions make 365 different signs and ultimately, what they drape themselves in. All of these ways together help me study my client and its more than a pleasure for me to know and accordingly serve his or her needs.

I have embarked on this new path and the appalling success of the small, first step has given me the right signs; to take the next one. The next step, will, definitely be covering a larger dimension and I promise that my motivation and love for this trade will help in adding a lot of quality, and affordable style to everyone’s wardrobe.

I truly believe, whatever you possess, material or not, should be something you can embrace and hold dear for a long time. It eventually becomes a substantial and loving part of your journey in this life. If it does not last for more than six months, if it does not please your senses for more than six months, then, it was never meant to be yours. Same as in human relationships, although i, personally would not make the mistake of waiting that long to size that!

So, my quest, is help my client to identify, leverage and ornate (in a way that brings out the true self) his or her identity via his or her wardrobe. A wardrobe that would, hopefully, single you out from the crowd, in its own simple and elegant, or bombastic and bold, or sexy and flamboyant manner, then, whatever is your taste, whatever that defines you.

I am here, to bring out the “you” in “you”. All of us are successful in this life, doing what we do, being who we are. The wardrobe, is a mere expression that adorns the “you” with just the right jewels. Each one of us yearns to “stand out”. We either know it and act on it or we know it and discard it as been too self-involved. Even the most intelligent and not so fashion conscious would hope to make their presence felt in a crowd of 100 or 1000 before they utter their first word that would then, end up revolutionizing the world!
The wardrobe, in this case, is a mere an extension (but not just superficial) of your own thoughts that is able to step out and extend from within your inside and glorify your self-esteem and proclaim you and your precious pearls of wisdom to this world.

I want to help. I believe each one of us today is conscious of our inner wisdom, our skills and strengths, and also realize that these need to presented well , not just for a return value but largely for your own personal satisfaction.
Most times, our smartness and intelligence drives our personalities to start conveying messages without us formal verbal introductions, with the help of the right attire.
We all are educated enough to make these choices and decision ourselves of what suits us, what is charming; wouldnt you like it if there was “me”, who would take this decision making off your plate and still leave you very fulfilled and satisfied ? I want to help you step your day to day life, up a notch. I love to help. I love to dress up, me and you.

If you would like to participate/attend/help with my next Trunk show, or if you just like my attitude, drop me a line or “like” this post. I showcase my trunk in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.